I am by no means a doctor, or affiliated with any health organization. However, I can’t help but be a little alarmed by the sudden fear of the swine flu (H1N1) pandemic. Yes, it spread quickly and it may mutate this fall. But from what we have seen the vaccination is actually causing more deaths in a ratio aspect than the actual illness. I believe the talk of pushing the vaccination is with good intentions, but has it really been researched enough to be so widely distributed? I have a good friend that is a doctor and when the news of the swine flu had first come out had told me not to really worry about it because the mortality rate was actually lower than the typical flu virus that we have the option of being vaccinated for yearly. I am not going to immediately subject myself and my family to the H1N1 vaccination until I know more. It just seems more risky than to actually get the virus itself. What do you think?

This opinion is based on the following articles (however, I encourage you to research it more on your own):

http://www.newsmax.com/newsfront/schools_flu_vaccinations/2009/08/16/248444.htm

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1206807/Swine-flu-jab-link-killer-nerve-disease-Leaked-letter-reveals-concern-neurologists-25-deaths-America.html

