Are you surprised? I’m sure your not. We should have seen this coming. I remember my parents teaching me, “If it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is.” And that has been proved right in so many aspects of life that it is mind boggling. But one thing many people wouldn’t quickly suspect would be a program parading around as some kind of charity or stimulus as having a hidden rule. That hidden rule is that “up to $4500” that you “received” for that clunker is now considered part of your taxable income. How convenient this comes out after the program is done away with.  Not to mention, I am not too happy with what they did with all those “clunkers”. Instead of giving them to people who are without transportation and actually desperately need a car, they send them to big truck rallies for smashing entertainment or off to be made into scrap metal. I suppose when it comes to the new administration there is always going to be a catch.

http://www.examiner.com/x-6571-Atlanta-Political-Buzz-Examiner~y2009m8d27-Cash-for-Clunkers-tax-surprises-many

