I just thought I would share this post with everyone. I have felt for quite some time that hyphens, while in a sense keep culture, also have been used to create a feeling of separation. In a true patriots eye’s we are all Americans! And given the recent references to those opposing the current administration as being “racist”, I feel this is a wonderful attitude that Lloyd Marcus is spreading. He states, “I am NOT an African American. I am Lloyd Marcus…AMERICAN!” Of course you should always honor your heritage, but to put the hyphens in front of American does feel like a wedge in the sense of pride for your country. I truly enjoyed the moment that he had at a tea party with an American family of Asian decent. I hope this message continues to spread. Here is the article:

http://www.lloydmarcus.com/?p=682

